Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Miami Healthy Smiles

Periodontics & Dental Implant Specialists located in Miami, FL

177 total reviews

Miami Healthy Smiles always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 177 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Miami Healthy Smiles below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathryn C.
Submitted 11/13/20
The best care!
Richard S.
Submitted 11/12/20
In & Out with ease.
Fernando V.
Submitted 10/30/20
very good experience, very happy
Silvia C.
Submitted 10/05/20
Very organized, secure, ready for me. Felt safe.
Jorge B.
Submitted 09/21/20
Best dental experience if you can have one. Fantastic support team.
Ali G.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr. Centurion and his entire staff is extremely professional, friendly and accommodating. They take their time to thoroughly examine and treat you, and make the time to answer any questions you have. In short, they genuinely care about their patients, and its shows. Al Germi, Miami, Florida
Helen C.
Submitted 09/12/20
Very informative, explained everything very well.
Barbara "Sue" D.
Submitted 08/25/20
I had my first visit with Dr. Centurion as my periodontist. This was my 3 year re-evaluation appointment. I had previously been with his partner, Dr. Witkin, for over 30 years and was so disappointed when I found out he was retiring. I had met and been examined by Dr. Centurion on occasion so knew that I would feel comfortable with this change. As expected, all went smoothly with the COVID check-in procedures. I was taken on time and was treated professionally by the entire staff. Dr. Centurion was not only totally professional but he also had a great chairside manner. He explained my results to my satisfaction and answered all of my questions. I left the office feeling that this was a seemless transition. Although I will miss Dr. Witkin terribly, I am perfectly comfortable with Dr. Centurion taking good care of me and my periodontal issues from this point on.
Mercedes D.
Submitted 08/21/20
Always professional and very caring.
Theodore J.
Submitted 08/19/20
This was my first experience with Dr. Centurion and I was pleased with his thoroughness in going over my current dental condition, and what needs to be done to correct situations that need attention.
Carlos G.
Submitted 07/19/20
Dr. Advanced my appointment due to the pain I was in, and I very much appreciated it. See the office on Thursday.
David S.
Submitted 05/18/20
This was my first visit with Dr. Centurion. It was to consult regarding getting implant(s). I was seen on very short notice and on time. Both the staff and Dr. Centurion were courteous and professional. They also did a good job at explaining things to me and promptly provided me with treatments alternatives and their cost. I was confident enough to move forward with one of the proposed treatment plans. They also were very efficient in getting prescriptions to my pharmacy right away and having me sign the necessary consents and disclosures at that first visit to expedite scheduling the procedure. Their offices are attractive and there appeared to be ample free parking. They have an easy to navigate website with a map and directions, which were are important because access can be a little tricky from certain directions. Perhaps the legal landscape has changed since my last implants (I've had a few already) but it seemed to me that the paperwork and CYA disclosures were a bit much. They also contained provisions authorizing the charging of patients for cancelled appointments under some circumstances, which I find off-putting. They are a pet peeve of mine when they do not contain some sort of reciprocal financial incentive for the professional not to over book and keep patients waiting, which this did not. Time will tell whether this becomes an issue. I doubt it! I find it awkward to fill in new patient information forms in a waiting room. Better to have emailed or faxed then to me ahead of time so they could be reviewed and completed by me more comfortably at my desk. That said, they saw me so quickly, there was very little time between the scheduling and the appointment. I looked for, but could not find, new patient forms available for download on the doctor's website. This is something they should address. Despite these nits, my first visit and the first impression of Dr. Centurion and his staff was quite satisfactory. I will update this review as my experiences with the office increases.
Carmen S.
Submitted 05/16/20
Professional and pleasant.
Patricia S.
Submitted 05/14/20
Excellent professional service and excellent attention to safety protocols regarding the COVID-19 .
Joseph G.
Submitted 03/29/20
Always great patient care.
Guillermo B.
Submitted 03/19/20
Great patient care, procedure well explained, and most important no pain!!!!!
Ernesto I.
Submitted 03/15/20
Dr. Besu had a very professional and practical explanation to my concerns, showing as always her sweet and kind nature as a person.
Gloria P.
Submitted 03/11/20
Dr. Besu takes her time with all of her patients and explains all treatments in great detail. She makes you feel at ease. All of the staff at the office are professional and friendly.
Christian D.
Submitted 03/09/20
Thorough, attentive
Derreth J.
Submitted 03/04/20
Excellent